8th World Antimony Forum

Jun 11-12, 2020
Guiyang, Guizhou, China

12th Rare Earth Summit

May 18-19, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

11th Aluminum Raw Materials Summit

May 14-15, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

9th Magnesium Summit

TBD
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

13th World InBiGeGa Forum

TBD
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

7th World Antimony Forum

June 13-14, 2019
Changsha, Hunan, China

7th Refractory & Abrasive Materials Summit 2019

May 23-24, 2019
Qingdao, Shandong, China

10th Aluminum Raw Materials Summit

May 16-17, 2019
Zhengzhou, Henan, China

11th Rare Earth Summit

May 9-10, 2019
Qingdao, Shandong, China

8th Magnesium Summit

April 11-12, 2019
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China

12th World InBiGeGa Forum

March 14-15, 2019
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China
Chinese stainless steel market hard to improve in 2020
----Interview with Shulong Bi
General Manager
Wuxi Dream Stainless Steel Co., Ltd.
Located in Wuxi, Jiangsu province, Wuxi Dream Stainless Steel Co., Ltd. was founded in 2018. The company mainly deals with 2205 duplex stainless steel, 310S and 309S grade cold and hot-rolled stainless steel.

Asian Metal: Mr. Bi, thank you for taking the interview. Please introduce your company briefly.

Mr. Bi: Located in the South Stainless Steel Market of Wuxi, Wuxi Dream Stainless Steel Co., Ltd. was established in March of 2018. At present, our main products are 2205 duplex stainless steel, 310S and 309S grade cold and hot-rolled stainless steel, with a monthly trading volume of about 1,000t. The company’s supply is stable and sufficient, and the standing stock is more than 1,000t.

Asian Metal: Which steel mills do you cooperate with and what are the ordering channels?

Mr. Bi: Our company sells stainless steel products from Taigang Stainless, Eastern Special Steel, LISCO, ZPSS and Tsingshan Stainless all the year round. The ordering channel is stable, and it can also act as an agent for customers who need special steel and specifications. In order to meet the diversified processing needs of customers, our company has built a good relationship with a number of processing plants, which can provide customers with services such as embossing, mirror polishing, plate polishing, sanding, leveling, slitting, cutting (laser and water knife), zero separation, etc.

Asian Metal: What industries are your stainless steel products mainly used in?

Mr. Bi: 2205 Duplex Stainless Steel Standard No.: ASTM A240/A240M-01 duplex stainless steel 2205 alloy is a duplex stainless steel composed of 22% chromium, 2.5% molybdenum and 4.5% nickel nitrogen alloy. It has high strength, good impact toughness and good overall and local stress corrosion resistance. Its products are widely used in medical, environmental protection, power and chemical industries.
Application fields:
Pressure vessel, high pressure storage tank, high pressure pipeline, heat exchanger (chemical processing industry).
Oil and gas pipelines, heat exchanger fittings.
Sewage treatment system.
Pulp and paper industry classifiers, bleaching equipment, storage and processing systems.
Rotary shaft, press roll, blade, impeller, etc. in high-strength corrosion-resistant environment.
Cargo box of ship or truck.
Food processing equipment.

Asian Metal: Stainless steel products have been relatively tight in the market recently. How is your stock at present?

Mr. Bi: Recently, the overall price of stainless steel is on the downward trend. In addition, the purchase cost is high, so most traders are reluctant to build large stockpiles. However, the 2205 duplex stainless steel we are currently dealing with belongs to special stainless steel, and the demand is relatively stable. At present, out inventory keeps at the regular level of about 1,000t.

Asian Metal: At present, the steel market is in the traditional off-season. How is the demand from downstream customers?

Mr. Bi: On October 27, the National Bureau of Statistics released the financial data of industrial enterprises in the first three quarters of this year, which showed that the total profit of industrial enterprises above designated size in China was 4.59335 trillion yuan, down by 2.1% year on year, 0.4 percentage points higher than that in the previous eight months. This shows that the profit situation of the downstream industry is still not optimistic. At present, the stainless steel market is in the off-season, and end users basically purchase on demand, and it is rare for customers to purchase materials in large quantities.

Asian Metal: Recently, prices of 304 grade stainless CRC in China have fluctuated greatly, and after the continuous increase in the third quarter, prices began to go down obviously. What do you think is the reason for the sharp price fluctuation?

Mr. Bi: In the third quarter of this year, mainly supported by higher prices of nickel and the increase in steel mills’ list prices, domestic prices of 304 grade stainless CRC continued to rise by RMB1,500/t or 10%. Among them, the sharp price increase of nickel was the main reason, and during this period, domestic nickel cathode prices climbed by nearly 35%. In addition, steel mills also raised their list prices of stainless steel continuously. The list price of 304/2B 2.0mm*1,219mm*C from Taigang Stainless increased from RMB14,550/t at the end of June to RMB15,900/t late September.
However, due to the rapid price rise, the demand of downstream customers was restrained to some extent. In addition, affected by the trade war between China and the U.S, the orders of downstream industries also decreased, which dragged domestic prices of 304 grade stainless CRC to go down gradually from the middle of October. Up to now, prices have declined by RMB600/t, or nearly 4%. Current mainstream prices of 304/2B 2.0mm*1,219mm*C produced by Taigang Stainless and JISCO in Wuxi market are only around RMB15,700/t, and those of materials produced by private steel mills have decreased to below RMB15,000/t.

Asian Metal: Recently, many steel mills have announced the news of maintenance and production reduction. Can this give some support to the market price?

Mr. Bi: Normally, the production reduction of steel mills will support the market. However, the stainless steel market is in the traditional off-season now, and the overhaul of steel mills at this time will not bring so much support to the market. In view of the relatively weak demand of the downstream industries, the support to the market is not obvious, and stainless steel prices are still on a downward trend as a whole.

Asian Metal: What do you think of the stainless steel market in 2020?

Mr. Bi: Although the trade war between China and the U.S shows signs of easing recently and market confidence has been boosted compared with the previous period, there are still many uncertainties about Sino US trade negotiations in the future. Therefore, it is difficult for the demand of downstream industries to recover significantly in a short period of time. In addition, the supply from steel mills is relatively sufficient, so I am not optimistic about the stainless steel market in the year of 2020.

Asian Metal: Thanks for your time. Wish you a prosperous business!

世界金属资讯中心 世界金属市场行情价格引领者
 
 
2020年中国不锈钢市场难言乐观
----专访毕树龙
总经理
无锡梦想不锈钢有限公司
无锡梦想不锈钢有限公司成立于2018年,位于江苏省无锡市。公司主营2205双相不锈钢,310s和309s冷热轧不锈钢。

亚洲金属网:毕总您好!感谢您接受亚洲金属网的专访,请您简单介绍一下贵公司情况。

毕总:无锡梦想不锈钢有限公司成立于2018年3月,公司位于无锡南方不锈钢市场。目前我司主要经营2205双相不锈钢,310s和309s冷热轧不锈钢,月交易量将近1,000吨。公司货源充足,常备库存1,000吨以上。

亚洲金属网:贵公司与哪些钢厂合作,订货渠道有哪些?

毕总:我公司常年代理销售太钢、东方特钢、联众、张浦和青山钢铁等钢厂产不锈钢材料,订货渠道稳定,并可为需要特种钢、特殊规格的客户代理订货。为满足客户多元化的加工需求,公司与多家加工厂达成良好协议,可为客户提供压花、镜面抛光、中板抛光、磨砂、开平、分条、切割(激光及水刀)、分零等服务。

亚洲金属网:贵公司经营的不锈钢产品主要应用于哪些行业?

毕总:2205双相不锈钢标准号: ASTM A240/A240M--01 双相不锈钢2205合金是由22%铬,2.5%钼及4.5%镍氮合金构成的复式不锈钢。它具有高强度、良好的冲击韧性以及良好的整体和局部的抗应力腐蚀能力,产品广泛应用于医疗、环保、电力和化工等行业。
应用领域:
压力器皿、高压储藏罐、高压管道、热交换器(化学加工工业)。
石油天然气管道、热交换器管件。
污水处理系统。
纸浆和造纸工业分类器、漂白设备、贮存处理系统。
高强度耐腐蚀环境下的回转轴、压榨辊、叶片、叶轮等。
轮船或卡车的货物箱
食品加工设备

亚洲金属网:近期市场上普遍反映不锈钢资源比较紧张。贵公司目前库存情况怎么样?

毕总:近期不锈钢价格整体呈下降趋势,加之钢厂订货价格较高,多数商家不愿大量囤货。但我司经营的2205双相不锈钢属于特殊不锈钢,客户需求比较稳定,目前库存整体仍然维持在正常水平的1,000吨左右。

亚洲金属网:当前钢市处于传统淡季,下游客户需求如何?

毕总:10月27日,国家统计局发布前三季度工业企业财务数据显示,全国规模以上工业企业利润总额45,933.5亿元,同比下降2.1%,降幅比前8个月扩大0.4个百分点。这说明下游行业利润情况仍不容乐观。目前不锈钢市场处于淡季,终端用户基本都是按需采购,客户大量采购的情况并不多见。

亚洲金属网:最近国内304冷轧不锈钢价格大幅震荡,在经历了3季度的持续上涨后回落趋势较为明显。您认为导致价格大幅波动的原因是什么?

毕总:今年3季度,受镍价以及钢厂涨价的支撑,国内304冷轧不锈钢价格持续大幅攀升1,500元/吨左右,涨幅10%。其中,镍价持续走高是主因,在此期间,国内电解镍价格大幅上涨近35%。此外,钢厂订货价格也持续走高,太钢产304/2B 2.0mm*1,219mm*C的指导价格由6月份底的14,550元/吨涨至9月底的15,900元/吨。
然而,由于价格上涨过快,下游客户需求受到一定抑制。再加上受中美贸易战的影响,下游行业订单减少,导致国内304 冷轧不锈钢价格从10月中旬开始逐渐回落。至今已累计下滑600元/吨左右,降幅将近4%。目前无锡市场太钢、酒钢产304/2B 2.0mm*1,219mm*C价格仅为15,700元/吨,民营钢厂产资源价格已降至15,000元/吨以下。

亚洲金属网:最近很多钢厂陆续公布检修减产的消息。这能否给市场价格带来一定的支撑?

毕总:以往钢厂减产限量会给市场带来较大的支撑。但目前不锈钢市场整体上处于传统淡季,钢厂在淡季检修会减少影响度。鉴于下游行业需求也比较冷清,所以给市场带来的支撑并不明显,不锈钢价格整体上仍处于下行通道。

亚洲金属网:您认为2020年不锈钢市场走势如何?

毕总:虽然近期中美贸易战有缓和迹象,市场信心较前期有所提振,但未来中美贸易谈判仍有很多不确定因素。因此,下游行业需求短期内难有明显回升,再加上钢厂资源供应相对较为充足,所以我认为2020年不锈钢市场走势仍不容乐观。

亚洲金属网:感谢毕总的精彩分享。祝贵公司生意兴隆,财源广进!