8th World Antimony Forum

Jun 11-12, 2020
Guiyang, Guizhou, China

12th Rare Earth Summit

May 18-19, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

11th Aluminum Raw Materials Summit

May 14-15, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

9th Magnesium Summit

TBD
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

13th World InBiGeGa Forum

TBD
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

7th World Antimony Forum

June 13-14, 2019
Changsha, Hunan, China

7th Refractory & Abrasive Materials Summit 2019

May 23-24, 2019
Qingdao, Shandong, China

10th Aluminum Raw Materials Summit

May 16-17, 2019
Zhengzhou, Henan, China

11th Rare Earth Summit

May 9-10, 2019
Qingdao, Shandong, China

8th Magnesium Summit

April 11-12, 2019
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China

12th World InBiGeGa Forum

March 14-15, 2019
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China
Chinese magnesium powder market to see scarce deals in Q4 on weak demand from steel mills
----Interview with Juncai Chai
General Manager
Shanxi Fuhengdi Metal Material Co., Ltd.
Shanxi Fuhengdi Metal Material Co., Ltd. was established in 2007 and has been more than 10 ten years. With an annual production capacity of 13,000t of magnesium powder, 5,000t of magnesium chips and 5,000t of passivated magnesium powder, Fuhengdi owns 10 magnesium powder production lines, 4 passivated magnesium powder production lines, and 2 magnesium chips production lines.

Asian Metal: Mr. Chai, thanks for taking the interview by Asian Metal. Please introduce your business briefly.

Mr. Chai: Thanks! Shanxi Fuhengdi Metal Material Co., Ltd. was named Wenxi Shengfu Magnesium Powder plant before. It was built in 2007 and operated by more than 10 years. Currently, Fuhengdi owns 10 magnesium powder production lines, 4 passivated magnesium powder production lines, and 2 magnesium chips production lines.

Asian Metal: Who are your main customers? How do you distribute the sales in the domestic and foreign markets?

Mr. Chai: Our products are mainly sold to domestic and foreign steel enterprises, chemical enterprises, pharmaceutical enterprises and fireworks plants. With regard to our sales distribution, we sell about 60% of our products to domestic market and 40% to the foreign market.

Asian Metal: Environmental protection and safety supervision are big issues to magnesium powder plants. Taking the 70th anniversary of this year as an example, it is very common for magnesium powder factories to suspend production or reduce output before the festival. How about your production state at that time?

Mr. Chai: In the recent years, the requirements on the environmental protection and safety supervision are very strict in magnesium powder industry. In order to meet the environmental standards, our company upgrades the equipment, strengthens the environmental awareness among workers and increases workers’ safety training. During the 70th National Day holiday, our plant is in the normal production state and our production hadn’t been influenced by the related policies.

Asian Metal: Please introduce about your production cost for magnesium powder. In addition, how do you guarantee the low cost?

Mr. Chai: The main production cost are as followings: pure magnesium ingot, electricity, salary and equipment wastage. We have the special person to purchase magnesium ingot and control the cost for raw material. In addition, we also deal with the off-peak power consumption to reduce the production cost.

Asian Metal: Entering Q4 of 2019, magnesium market is in a harsh state due to gloomy economy. How about magnesium powder industry and how do you think about the market demand?

Mr. Chai: This October is the worst period for us to go through. Domestic steel mills reduce the output, meanwhile, medicine and chemical plants stop production or move down their output obviously. Given this situation, the consumption for magnesium powder move down largely and our orders reduce.

Asian Metal: Currently, the price of magnesium ingot has a far-reaching influence on magnesium powder market. How do you purchase magnesium ingot and how do you think about the price trend for upstream magnesium ingot prices?

Mr. Chai: Currently, we purchase magnesium ingot in line with the deals for magnesium powder. Taking oversupply state but limited buying activities in magnesium ingot market into consideration, I hold pessimistic attitude towards the market trend in Q4 and think prices for magnesium powder would show a softening trend.

Asian Metal: What are the main factors to affect magnesium powder prices? How do you think about the price trend for magnesium powder in the remainder of Q4 in 2019?

Mr. Chai: The main reason to influence the price of magnesium powder is the price trend of upstream magnesium ingot. At the same time, the demand from downstream steel mills in the domestic and foreign markets is also a major factor to affect the price of magnesium powder. As for the price trend in the Q4, from my perspective, the target prices of foreign customers in the remainder of Q4 are all lower than the current price level, so the overall prices for magnesium powder would show the downward trend.

Asian Metal: Do you plan to start the production of differentiated products to avoid price competition among homogenized products? In addition, do you plan to increase your output to reduce the production cost?

Mr. Chai: Actually, we don’t have exact plan to increase the output in a short time. Our target is “low cost, living, development”. Regarding customer as God, we have been in this industry for more than 10 years. We believe high quality, good service and high credit could make us strong and walk further.

Asian Metal: Thank you very much. We wish Fuhengdi Magnesium a more prosperous future!

Mr. Chai: Thanks for your attention to Fuhengdi Magnesium. Let's work together and look forward to a better tomorrow. In addition, we also expect that Asian Metal sticks to the principle of objectiveness and timeliness in providing clients with better information about the magnesium market.

世界金属资讯中心 世界金属市场行情价格引领者
 
 
钢厂需求疲软 四季度镁粉市场运行滞缓
----专访柴俊才
总经理
山西富亨迪金属材料有限公司
山西富亨迪金属材料有限公司始建于2007年,经过十多年的稳步经营,现已发展成为拥有10条镁粉生产线,4条钝化镁粉生产线,2条镁屑生产线;年生产镁粉1.3万吨,镁屑5000吨,钝化镁粉5000吨。

亚洲金属网:柴总,您好!感谢您接受亚洲金属网的专访,请简要介绍贵司主营业务。

柴总:好的。山西富亨迪金属材料有限公司是由闻喜县盛富镁粉厂发展沿革而来,公司始建于2007年,经过十多年的稳步经营,现已发展成为拥有10条镁粉生产线,4条钝化镁粉生产线,2条镁屑生产线;年生产镁粉1.3万吨,镁屑5000吨,钝化镁粉5000吨。

亚洲金属网:贵司主要针对哪些下游客户?当前内外销市场份额如何分配?

柴总:我公司生产产品主要销售给国内外钢铁企业、化工企业、制药企业、烟花爆竹生产等企业。公司产品销售方向以国内为主,市场销售份额占到生产总量的60%,国外客户主要以钢铁企业为主,销售份额占生产总量的40%。

亚洲金属网:环保及安监向来是镁粉厂面临的重要课题,以今年70周年大庆为例,节前镁粉厂停产减产现象十分普遍,贵司是否也在其中?

柴总:近年来我们国家对环保的要求越来越严格,一直以来环保及安监都是镁粉企业的重中之重。企业通过加大环保投入,更换新型设备,加强工人环保、安全生产培训,定期做好应急演练等一系列措施加强企业安全环保生产能力。70周年大庆之际,我公司加强内部安全管理,在节日期间车间按双岗不间断的巡查,节日期间未受到影响,没有停产减产。

亚洲金属网:请柴总介绍一下,镁粉生产主要成本构成。贵司在实际生产中如何优化调整?

柴总:镁粉生产主要成本是原生镁锭、电费、工资,设备损耗等。公司设置镁锭采购部门,专人负责镁锭采购,积极同上游镁锭生产厂家沟通交流。在实际生产中,根据订单交期实行电费错峰生产,以降低用电成本。

亚洲金属网:进入2019年第四季度以来,在国内外疲软经济的制约下,镁相关产品处境艰难,镁粉行业也在其中,贵司是否感受到市场颓态?主要表现在哪些方面:

柴总:我们公司十多年来,从未感觉到像今年十月份的困难。国内钢厂限产、江浙地区医药化工行业大面积停产造成我公司订单减少。

亚洲金属网:原料镁锭价格的波动对于镁粉影响深远,贵司在原料采购中采取何种策略?如何看待后期原料价格走势?

柴总:目前我公司以镁粉订单价格采购镁锭,以“背靠背”的形式锁定镁锭价格。我认为后期的镁锭价格还是供需关系决定价格走势。主要还是需求不畅,供大于求,所以四季度后期的镁锭市场走势不容乐观。

亚洲金属网:影响镁粉价格波动的根本原因是什么?您如何预判第四季度后期镁粉价格走势?

柴总:影响镁粉的价格主要原因取决于原材料镁锭的价格走势;同时,国内外钢厂需求情况也是影响镁粉价格波动的一大要因。至于第四季度价格走势,从我看四季度外贸客户的目标价来讲,均低于当前价格水平,故整体价格或呈缓慢下行之态。

亚洲金属网:贵司后期是否有考虑差异化产品生产以避开同质化产品的价格竞争?同时,后期是否有增产计划?

柴总:我们目前的口号是“降成本、保生存、谋发展”。已经进入这个行业十多年了,我们一直以客户为上帝、保质量、保品牌,不求量大,只求最精。我们相信,专注质量,专注服务,我们的路会越走越宽。

亚洲金属网:感谢柴总接受亚洲金属网的专访,也期待富亨迪业务后期蒸蒸日上。

柴总:好的,也非常感谢亚网这些年对我们企业的关心和支持,同时希望亚网这个平台越办越好,为我们企业提供更好的资讯服务。谢谢!