8th World Antimony Forum

Jun 11-12, 2020
Guiyang, Guizhou, China

12th Rare Earth Summit

May 18-19, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

11th Aluminum Raw Materials Summit

May 14-15, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

9th Magnesium Summit

TBD
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

13th World InBiGeGa Forum

TBD
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

7th World Antimony Forum

June 13-14, 2019
Changsha, Hunan, China

7th Refractory & Abrasive Materials Summit 2019

May 23-24, 2019
Qingdao, Shandong, China

10th Aluminum Raw Materials Summit

May 16-17, 2019
Zhengzhou, Henan, China

11th Rare Earth Summit

May 9-10, 2019
Qingdao, Shandong, China

8th Magnesium Summit

April 11-12, 2019
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China

12th World InBiGeGa Forum

March 14-15, 2019
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China
Chinese NdFeB magnet market to witness increasing demand in 2020
----Interview with Tang Guocai
Deputy General Manager and Senior Engineer
Zhejiang Sheensen Magnetics Technology Co., Ltd.
With an annual production capacity of 1,800 of NdFeB magnet, Zhejiang Sheensen Magnetics Technology Co., Ltd. is a high-tech corporation and devotes to rare earth permanent magnetics' research, production and applications. The company owns a series of advanced production and R&D equipments such as ICP spectrometer, measurement test instrument, hast test chamber, vacuum quick-setting furnace, vacuum calcinator, jet milling and automatic magnetic compressor, which strongly guarantee the company's production, testament and experiment at high level.

Asian Metal: Hello, Mr. Tang! Thanks for accepting Asian Metal's interview. Would you please give a brief introduction of your company firstly?

Mr. Tang: Established in 2012, Zhejiang Sheensen Magnetics Technology Co. Ltd. locates in Tianzi Lake industry of Anji County, Zhejiang province. We are focus on the production, research & development and sales of NdFeB magnet. We could produce high performance NdFeB magnets including N50, N52, 48H, 45H, 45SH, 42SH, 35UH, 38UH and 40UH in large scale and steadily. We also could design and produce products according to clients' requirement.

Asian Metal: Would you like to introduce your working experience?

Mr. Tang: I graduated from Powder metallurgy major of Hefei Industry University in 1998. I was employed by a famous listed company of NdFeB magnet industry in 2000 as a workshop technician at first and then was promoted as chief engineer, deputy GM of bonded magnet and finally material and mechanical processing chief engineer of rough sintered NdFeB magnet. I left the company in 2014 and worked as chief engineer for 5 years in another two enterprises, one of which is also listed company. I joined Zhejiang Sheensen Magnetics Technology Co. Ltd. in this March.

Asian Metal: As we all know, the competition among NdFeB magnet suppliers is rather furious. China owns an annual production of more than 300,000t now while the annual demand is only around 150,000. Could you please share how your company survived and developed in competition?

Mr. Tang: Our GM used to be a foreign trade salesman. He is very good at sales and extremely sensitive about customers' demand. We also value the research and development of new products and new technology. We emphasized our advantage of designing and producing products according to clients' requirement. We developed superimposed magnetic product in order to reduce the consumption of magnet in motors. We cooperated with Zhejiang University to develop nanometer coating technology in order to make sure our NdFeB magnet could be antiseptic. We are promoting a new technology named multi-polar magnetic ring at present. Our company developed very sharply over the past years in spite of the furious competition.

Asian Metal: As far as I know, your company began to enlarge NdFeB magnet production capacity since last year. May I know your motivation?

Mr. Tang: Our NdFeB magnet annual production capacity is lower than 2,000t as we don't have enough room, which put a brake on our development. Therefore, we decide to enlarge production. We are focuses on the construction of the first stage project at present and plan to install new equipments from next March or April.

Asian Metal: Would you please share your develop plan?

Mr. Tang: Our ultimate target is to increase our NdFeB magnet annual production capacity to around 3,500t in the coming 3,4 years. In the first stage, we plan to build two buildings till late 2020, including a main office building with 4 floors and a 13 meter high's workshop to produce rough NdFeB magnets. We have finished more than 50% of the construction of the main office building. In the second stage, we are going to establish another workshop with 5 floors till 2022 for testing, packaging and processing.

Asian Metal: Current Chinese PrNd mischmetal mainstream prices slid by around 11% from early this year to around RMB358,000-363,000/t (USD50,780-51,489/t) EXW T/T 30 days. Following the dropping PrNd mischmetal prices, Chinese NdFeB magnet prices were on the decline over the past three months. May I know whether you have lowered magnet prices recently?

Mr. Tang: We adjust magnet prices frequently for the majority of domestic buyers due to the information transparency and the furious competition among suppliers. Generally speaking, we don't adjust prices for long term orders and some foreign clients unless rare earth raw material prices fluctuate more than 5%.

Asian Metal: It would be great if you could share your prediction of rare earth raw material price trend in the coming year.

Mr. Tang: In my opinion, current rare earth raw material prices already hover at low levels. These prices already have sunk to the lowest over the past years and are very closed to smelters' production cost. Although it's hard for these prices to pick up due to the dim economy and the trade frictions between China and U.S., I believe these prices don't have much room to decline in the near term.

Asian Metal: The demand for NdFeB magnet from automobile industry was weak this year. May I know your prediction of automobile industry's prospects?

Mr. Tang: Although the traditional automobile industry is dim, I believe NdFeB magnet consumption from automobile industry would keep increasing slightly in the coming years as the development of electric vehicles would be the future trend and the consumption of NdFeB magnet of electric vehicles is more than that in traditional cars. Furthermore, following the boost of automation and intelligence, NdFeB magnet demand from robot and servo motor would increase rapidly. NdFeB magnet consumption from some new fields such as high speed rail and motor train is also expected to increase in the coming years.

Asian Metal: Thanks for your time! I wish every success of your business!

世界金属资讯中心 世界金属市场行情价格引领者
 
 
2020年中国钕铁硼磁材需求增长可期
----专访唐国才
常务副总、高级工程师
浙江鑫盛永磁科技有限公司
鑫盛永磁钕铁硼磁材年产能为1800吨,是一家集永磁材料及其应用产品的研发、生产和销售于一体的高新技术企业。公司以国内外行业一流标准配置了ICP光谱分析仪、性能测试仪、哈斯特试验箱、真空速凝炉、真空烧结炉、气流磨、自动磁场压机等一系列先进设备和仪器,有力的保障了生产、检测、实验维持在高水准运行。

亚洲金属网:唐总,您好!感谢您接受亚洲金属的专访,首先请您简要介绍下贵公司及主营业务。

唐总:浙江鑫盛永磁科技有限公司成立于2012年,位于安吉县天子湖工业园区。是生产、研发、销售烧结钕铁硼磁体及器件的专业供应商。能够稳定批量地生产N50、N52、45H 、48H、42SH 、45SH、38UH、40UH、35EH等高性能磁体。可以根据客户的要求设计生产出其所需性能的产品。

亚洲金属网:方便介绍下您本人的从业经历吗?

唐总:我1998年毕业于合肥工业大学粉末冶金专业。2000年开始,进入钕铁硼行业内知名上市公司从车间技术员开始做到烧结钕铁硼的材料及机械加工的总工程师。期间还任过粘结钕铁硼的总工程师、主持工作的副总。14年后离职,在另外两家烧结钕铁硼的公司工作5年,职位均为总工程师,其中一家也为上市公司。我于今年3月份加入浙江鑫盛永磁科技有限公司。

亚洲金属网:钕铁硼磁材市场竞争十分激烈,据我们了解,目前中国钕铁硼磁材年产能超300,000吨,但需求量仅在一半左右,请问贵司是如何在残酷的市场竞争中求生存、谋发展的?

唐总:我们公司的总经理是以外贸销售起家的,销售本来就是公司的强项。因为总经理无限的贴近客户,所以对市场的信息及客户的需求非常敏感,同时对新产品,新技术,新工艺的研发非常重视。除常规钕铁硼产品为了提高性能,降低成本,研发了晶界调控技术外,还特别针对客户需求加大研发的力度,打造公司的细分领域优势,我们为减少磁钢在电机应用中的涡流发热而研发的叠加磁产品,为应对防腐的苛刻要求而与计量大学和浙大团队共同开发的纳米涂层技术都有了自己的优势,已经形成了我们明显的增长点。另外,一种新工艺的多极磁环的研发也在快速的推进中。所以,尽管市场竞争激烈,但这几年我们一直在快速的发展中。

亚洲金属网:据我所知,贵司从去年起计划扩产钕铁硼磁材,请您详细谈一谈贵司的扩产动机吧。

唐总:因为场地的限制,我们的产能没办法上去,目前产能不足2,000吨,这严重限制了公司的进一步发展,所以购厂房扩产也就是一件水到渠成的事了。目前我们正在建设一期厂房。明年3-4月份新设备会开始进厂。

亚洲金属网:请问贵司未来几年的发展规划如何?

唐总:公司计划未来3-4年内将钕铁硼磁材年产能提高至3,500吨。一期我们将建设2栋楼,一栋为4层的主办公楼,目前工程已经完成超过50%。另外一栋为厂房,挑高达13米,我们计划用以生产毛坯材料。预计2020年年底可以达产。二期我们计划建设另外一栋5层的厂房,将用以检验包装及加工。预计要在2-3年以后达产。

亚洲金属网:当前中国镨钕混合金属价格约为358,000-363,000元/吨完税出厂30天账期付款,与年初价格相比,跌幅约为11%。随着稀土原材料价格不断下跌,近三个月中国钕铁硼磁材价格处于下行通道,请问贵司最近有下调钕铁硼磁材价格吗?

唐总:内销产品因为原材料的价格是透明的,所以产品的价格与原材料的价格基本上是联动的。多数内销订单价格调整比较频繁,部分长协在招投标时约定价格,所以一般在原材料价格波动不超过5%的情况下,基本不调整。外销产品一般会有一个月左右的滞后期。

亚洲金属网:请您分享下您如何预未来一年稀土原材料及钕铁硼磁材价格走势吧。

唐总:当前稀土原材料已经低位运行,最近几年来只有今年年初时的价格比现在略低,我认为当前价格已经接近冶炼厂的成本线了,所以尽管受当前经济及中美贸易的影响,提升可能仍然乏力,但再降也不会有明显的幅度了。

亚洲金属网:今年以来汽车行业不景气,对钕铁硼磁材的需求不旺,请问您如何看待未来几年钕铁硼磁材行业前景?

唐总:我认为未来几年总体上中国钕铁硼磁材需求量还是会小幅上升。尽管传统汽车行业不景气相对会少用一些,但新能源汽车的发展终究是一个趋势,尽管受政策的影响会有一些反复。新能源汽车上的钕铁硼用量会较传统汽车多出不少,所以总量仍然会有明显的增加。另外,因为自动化和智能化的快速推进,机器人及其伺服电机将会有一个快速增长,会带动钕铁硼的用量增加,此外也还有一些新的领域,比如高铁、动车也会有更多的应用。

亚洲金属网:感谢您的分享!祝贵司蒸蒸日上!